The Club came together on Saturday evening to look back at the 2021/22 season and present awards to those individuals who performed consistently well throughout the year. 

We also said goodbye to several important people within the Club, including Hawks Captain, Jake Albon, Hawks Women legend, Tina Simpson, and our Director of Rugby Administration, Aubrey Doran. A huge thank you to all for their dedication and hard work over the years. 

It was a great evening enjoyed by everyone in attendance, a particular thanks to Josie Lunnon for providing the music throughout the night. 

The full list of award winners are as follows; 

Henley Hawks Women Most Improved Player of the Year - Lauren Mueller

Henley Hawks Women Players' Player of the Year - Nina Webb

Henley Hawks Women Coaches Player of the Year - Rachel Humphreys 

Henley Hawks Supporters Player of the Year - Reuben Norville

Henley Hawks Players' Player of the Year - Matt Mann 

Henley Hawks Most Improved Player of the Year - George Inoke

Henley Bulls Player of the Year - Will Benning 

Henley Vikings Players' Player of the Year - Barney Stentiford

Henley Vikings Player of the Year - Sam Grindey

Henley Vikings Most Improved Player of the Year - Ollie Cassells 

Henley Vikings Spirit 2021/22 - Adam Wood 

The James Comben Trophy for Young Player of the Year - Toby Gilbey

The Christopher Reeves Trophy for Most Improved Colt - Harrison Bell

Henley RFC Supporter of the Year - Paul Venables

Pictures of the evening are courtesy of Steve Karpa and can be viewed here;